An Amalgamation of Comments and Cheers (Author’s Note)

OMG

Tamara: “OH MY GOD!”

Catherine: “I know! It’s so exciting!”

Wait, what are you girls talking about?

Tamara: LOOK!

At what!?

Both: THE VIEW COUNT!

*glances over*

AHHHHHHHH!!

It’s…

Tamara: It’s actually over 10,000….

I KNOW, I JUST WANTED TO USE THAT PICTURE!

Both: *stare*

*shifty*

But no really, I’ve hit over 10,000 views on Different Winters!!

Screenshot-1252

WOOOOOOOO!!!!!! RECYCLED SCREENSHOTS! YAY!!!! WOOOOOO!!!!!

>.>

Screenshot-1706

Ahem. In all seriousness, thank you all so, so, so much for sticking by me over the course of the year! Oh and yep, you read that right, one year!! Last month officially marked a year for this blog and I just hit 10,000 views the other day. This, of course, would not be possible without amazing people like you wanting to check in on my simmies’ lives, so thank you, thank you, thank you!!

In a mini-celebration of sorts (since I know in the grand scheme of things 10,000 isn’t all that many >.>) I have made a Family Tree for the Winters and have finally updated my downloads to include all the heirs and spouses from Aubrey on, so check them out! Oh, and if you want anyone else, just ask me in the comments and I’ll add them as well =D

I also have one more comment, er well, two more comments as this IS an amalgamation of comments and cheers, after all…..

Screenshot-2

MY LAPTOP DIED.

*sobs*

Screenshot-37

So I had to buy a new one…but now I have a new laptop! LOOK AT THE WATER OMG IT’S NOT A BLUE BLOCK ANYMORE! OMG! *CHEERS*

Although on a second look, her reflection kind of looks like a grinning face….

*shudders*

ANYWAY

I also finally got Showtime!

*GOES INSANE*

Actually, getting Showtime isn’t THAT exciting, but it is pretty cool….

Screenshot-11

Err…I said cool, not pool.

Crystal: “But I wanted to show off my awesome pool table moves!!

Uhh….

Screenshot-13

Crystal: “Aren’t you going to introduce me?!”

No…you’re just some random sim I made so I could try out the features of Showtime.

Crystal: But, but, but, you said that if you grew to like me enough I might have a debut in Different-

SHHHHHHHHH! DON’T TELL THEM! GOD!

Crystal: Okay, okay, calm down. Be chill…like me ;D

Screenshot-55

YES YOU ARE SO CHILL.

Crystal: That’s part of my act! I was stuck in a box!

Yeah well, if you don’t hush I’m really going to put you in a box.

Crystal: …..

Screenshot-5

Screenshot-6

Screenshot-19

Anyway, Crystal here has been making her way up the ranks of the Acrobat Profession, which can be fun to watch and can cause more than just the occasional giggle.

I could see myself becoming kind of tired of the repetition…but it’s cool enough I suppose. SimPort is a little annoying because I feel like it’s always up in my grill, as are the advertisements for the Sim Store that appears in Buy/Build Mode and CAS, but I guess I’ll get used to it. …I GUESS. Oh, and I’m LilyShadowWriter on there too, if you want to add me, hah.

Screenshot-44

I DO like, however, that some awesome items are back, like the Karaoke Machine!! WOOT!!!

*hears the sound of dying cats* OMG WHAT DA FAK!?

Screenshot-14

Crystal: You’re just jealous of my swag.

Me: *ears bleeding*

…..

………

Anyway…that’s about all I have to say today =D

I don’t-

Screenshot-52

Crystal: NOO!! DON’T GOOO! I NEED MORE AIRTIME!

……*IGNORES*

*talks over Crystal’s begging* SO I DON’T KNOW WHEN A NEW DIFFERENT WINTERS CHAPTER WILL BE UP BECAUSE SCHOOL IS STARTING UP AGAIN, BUT MAYBE IT WON’T BE TOO LONG SINCE THE SIMS DOESN’T TAKE 48320942 HOURS TO LOAD ANYMORE!

Crystal: You can stop screaming now, I’ve given up.

*whew*

I really don’t know though…just know that I’ll be trying my best and to keep a look out! Thank you as always for sticking by me—your readership is super appreciated and your comments quite literally make my day! I love you all ❤

Until next time…

This is LilyShadowWriter signing out.

Screenshot-106

16 thoughts on “An Amalgamation of Comments and Cheers (Author’s Note)”

  1. HAHAHAA LOL THAT WAS HILARIOUS!! xD I love Crystal 😀

    I loved the “recycled” picture, that was for….ARGH i can’t remember his name, but your guy heir, and his wife getting back together. GAH, I feel so stupid ’cause I forgot his name 😛 But it was the Harry Potter look-alike, he loved green, he was Gen 2, and he was the business gen. ^_^ I can’t believe I forgot his name…. 😡

    Can’t wait for the next chapter!! And again: THAT WAS HILARIOUS :DDD

    1. LOL. It’s okay, he was only my most beloved heir so far, gosh. lol, I’m teasing, it was Reed =)

      And I’m glad you liked it! I kind of got all silly with this post and wasn’t sure how it would be received, so I’m happy to know you found it hilarious XD

      Hoping the next chapter won’t be out too long from now, and thanks!

  2. So I’m sitting in a hospital waiting room and people are staring at me I’m laughing so hard. That water picture and then the stick guy just did it for me. OMG on floor! On another note, how awesome that you got a new computer and the graphics are amazing. And I love the karaoke machine myself. It’s so funny to hear them sing horribly – especially when your character / sim is suppose to be the greatest singer EVER! LoL. Anyways, I will keep following this site, so no worries from me XD I love the winters.

    1. Glad to hear I made you laugh!! =D ….especially in a setting which makes you look crazy =D YAY. hehehe.

      And it makes me really happy to know that you’ll continue to stick with my blog! It really means a lot ^_^

  3. whoo hoo! congrats!! aren’t new laptops the best? I had to buy a new laptop about three months ago and I still am amazed at how well the sims plays on it. Oh and I totally saw the reflection of the grinning face D: Also, you can disable the in-game store in the options 🙂 Congrats again, and here’s to 10,000 more hits! 🙂 ❤

    1. They totally are! I always have to get used to the new keyboard and track pad though, lol. It’s incredible how much of a difference it is! I mean, at first I wasn’t sure if there was a big difference, especially close up, but whenever I pan out or load lots or anything else really it’s so much faster! No more waiting forever for textures to load in and my saved game to start up either, lol. Makes playing the game much less of a chore!

      And thanks so much!! I hope to continue this for many more sets of 10,000 ^_^

  4. Ok, so I know this is a really old post since you’ve clearly surpassed 10K views by like a lot more, but I just wanted to say that is the best author’s note I have ever seen, LOL. Also, I love Showtime to death and it is my favorite expansion. XD

    1. Haha, thank you!! I had lot of fun writing it XD I even considered creating another blog that wasn’t narrative and just focused on me commentating, but I have (and had!) trouble keeping up with only this one at times, so though it was fun doing this silly note, I never turned it into a whole new blog 😛

      I love Showtime as well so I was actually really excited in Patrick’s generation since I got to see all the magician stuff; which is a career I haven’t played with too much yet!

    1. HOLY CRAP YOU’RE RIGHT!!!!!!!!!!!!! I wonder if I can capture the exact moment this happens?? I tried to do that with 50,000…it was at like 49,998 and I refreshed the page and it went to 50,004 and I was like DAMN ITTTTTTT, lol.

      *frantically refreshes the page now* Maybe I can capture it this time!!

So What Did You Think?

