Where’d You Go?

where__d_you_go_by_WinterWish

Where’d you go?!

Oh, I’ve been here, occasionally lurking the WordPress Reader in order to remain caught up with all of the wonderful blogs I follow, but that’s about all I’ve had time for nowadays.

Why? Well, I applied and was accepted into graduate school! I am now working toward obtaining a Master’s in Clinical Psychology (Counseling Practice) and I seriously could not be happier! This is what I’ve always dreamed of doing, so after three years of teaching I made the difficult decision of taking my career in a different direction and resigning. No job meant that I had LOADS of free-time on my hands, which allowed me to return to Different Winters in the first place. So for all of you wondering how I wrote so many posts in so little time, that’s why, lol.

However, it’s back to the grind now and although it is for all of the right reasons, it still means that my free-time is very limited. It also means that I honestly don’t know when the next update will be. I sort of have it in my mind that I would love to publish perhaps one chapter a month, and my last post was in January, so hopefully by the end of February I’ll have posted another chapter. I don’t know if this will be possible with my current workload, but you can bet that I’m going to try because I love writing and the Sims far too much!

In the meantime, I’ll be continuing to read and comment whenever I can on everyone’s blogs and ask for patience in the months to come. Worst case, this semester ends in May…haha….o_O;

 

Love you all,

LilyShadowWriter

16 thoughts on “Where’d You Go?”

    1. Thank you so much! I couldn’t agree more. Honestly, even though I’m completely flooded with work, I don’t feel in the slightest bit miserable because I love everything that I’m learning. Even when it isn’t such a fun topic necessarily, I find myself getting into it simply because it all relates to something that I love. It’s a really exhilarating feeling. I’m in for a load more work and loans, but at least it’s all for something that feels completely worth it.

      Thanks again! ^_^

  1. Good luck in all that you do! You know I will always be here to read and comment! Oh and to talk to yah! ❤ 😀 *glomps you* I know you'll do great in whatever you choose to do!

    1. Aw, thanks so much! That really means a lot to know ^_^ I’ll of course still be around to read at least, but hopefully I’ll get to post sometimes too. Thanks again ❤ ❤ ❤ *revenge glomps* XD

  2. OMG! OMG OMG OMG OMG!!!! That is so amazing! I’m so happy for you. That would be such a rewarding career and I’m so glad you’re going to follow your dreams and do what you’ve always wanted to. That qualifies for more than a good reason on where you have been. I was actually wondering about that the other day since I hadn’t seen any new chapters. You don’t have to worry about me going anywhere (I can probably give you a few examples from people at my work for your case studies hahaha). You’ve been such an awesome friend so I’m going to always return the favour! Congrats again, I can’t think of a more deserving person!

    1. Thank you!! It looks like I chose a good time to make this post because you’re not the only one who mentioned they had just begun to wonder where I’d been, lol.

      I’m very glad that you’ll still be around and I’ll definitely still be around as much as I can to keep up with all of you ❤ You're incredibly kind and an awesome friend as well! Thank you again! ^_^;

  3. I must admit that I had been curious as to what happened, since you were posting like a maniac, and then slowly petered off. I mean, I can’t judge… I haven’t posted much on WordPress (mainly because I’ve been so excited for Fading Quickly)

    But anyway! YYYAAAYYY!!! I am so happy for you! It’s always an awesome thing when someone decides to go for their dreams! I wish you the best of luck (even though I’m sure you’ll do great), and I’ll definitely still be around to read. Even if you go on a 1 year hiatus again!

    *Happy dances* *Claps Like Donkey Kong* *Pterodactyl Screeches*

    Congratulations again!

    Ps. I could have swore that someone promised to post a certain picture when they got a certain dress. XD

    1. Haha, that’s why I decided to write this post. It had never really been more than a week or two that I posted, so now that it’s been a month I figured some people may start wondering. Plus, I admit I felt a bit bad about it D: I’d gotten so used to being able to post regularly, but now that I don’t have that luxury it’s made me pretty sad. Though, at least the hiatus is for all the right reasons! 😀 😀 😀

      Thank you for the luck, the congratulations, and the vivid images! XD That reminds me…totally excited about the new Jurassic Park coming out….lol XD

      Oh and my goodness, the dress! So, I did receive said dress, but I didn’t end up posting a picture of myself in it because the colors were totally off from what they’d been in the image 😦 Instead of being white and medium blue, it’s definitely more of a cream and navy blue, which is still nice, but not “Jo”. Thus, I never ended up posting a picture! I still have it though 🙂

    1. Thank you!! ^_^ It’s definitely possible…as long as you don’t mind lots of student loans *cries quietly in a corner*

      Lol, should be worth it though, or at least that’s the idea! XD

      Good luck on completing that Bachelor’s!

So What Did You Think?

