The Sunshine Blogger Award (x8)

the-sunshinebloggeraward1

Hey, all. I’m not gonna lie….I feel pretty guilty accepting all these awards when I’ve been so stunningly inconsistent with posting. I get so much love and support from you all, and I feel like lately I’ve just been falling flat of everyone’s expectations, but at the same time, I couldn’t be more intensely grateful that you all still think of me when these awards come around despite my obvious shortcomings. On that note, a most sincere thank you to thesimperiuscurse, fluffymao, thewindsorlegacy, meg, SimmeraldOtter, caterpillarsims, jax, and velikosmijanje for nominating me for The Sunshine Blogger Award.

What is the Sunshine Blogger Award?

Well, it is of course an award for bloggers from other bloggers. It is a beautiful way to share all the amazing things other bloggers do and write about. To recognize their efforts in inspiring others to do what they love.

The Rules:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you and add a link to their blog.
  2. Answer the 11 questions sent by the person who nominated you.
  3. Nominate 11 bloggers and add their links.
  4. Notify the bloggers you included.
  5. Keep the rules in your post.

Answers:

Note: Not everyone wrote questions/I couldn’t find them in some instances, but here are the answers to the ones that I’ve seen:

Questions from thewindsorlegacy:

1.) Would you rather fight a hundred goose-sized elephants or a goose the size of an elephant?

After some brief, statistical analyses on the logistics of said battles, I would have to firmly go for the goose the size of an elephant. I mean I realize it’s enormous, but at least there’s only one of them so I think I stand a chance. When there are hundreds I mean, where the hell do I start? They could crush me to death just by working together and sitting on me!

2.) Shuffle your songs on your phone/computer/whatever–what’s the first song that pops up?

Divided by Tegan and Sara.

3.) If you could be anywhere in the world right now, where would you want to be?

The answer to this probably changes on a daily basis, but lately I’ve been really dying to go to Japan….

4.) Savory or sweet?

Ummm depends, but usually sweet.

5.) What made you create your blog?

I’ve always loved writing and the Sims and at one point I really got into reading the TS2 stories on TheSimsResource and even posted some there myself (which I will never share the link to because they are super embarrassing LOL), and eventually when TS3 came along I started reading TS3 blogs too and became really inspired by people like StyxLady and decided to start a DITFT challenge of my own soooo, here we go =)

6.) What do you do when you want to relax?

Read, write, watch movies, color, lol.

7.) What never fails to make you laugh?

I’m not sure…sarcasm often gets to me though lmao XD

8.) Do you prefer living in a city or in a rural area? Or somewhere in-between?

Probably in-between. I currently live in the city and I don’t like it at all!

9.) If you could live in any fictional universe, which would you choose and why?

The Harry Potter universe, 100%!!!!!!!!! Why? BECAUSE I WOULD BE A GODDAMN WIZARD.

10.) If you could domesticate any animal and have it (safely) be your pet, which would you choose?

All this talk of mini elephants kind of makes me want a mini elephant to be honest….

11.) What is your favorite word?

Meal….it just sounds so…pleasing. Om nom nom nom.

Questions from fluffymao:

1.) Of your sims, who’s your favorite?

The answer to this actually changes quite a bit depending on whose story I’m working on, but Augustus has stuck out in my mind a lot lately. Again though, probably just because I’ve been working on some flashbacks of his past with Isaac, lol.

2.) What’s the greatest in-game moment you’ve ever witnessed?

Ummm so I was playing the Winters household once and when Tobias was blowing out his candles to age into a young adult his cake caught fire. The entire household began freaking the hell out, screaming, panicking, except Gabriel who immediately whipped out a fire extinguisher and put out the cake. BUT WAIT, THERE’S MORE. Tobias then ages up into the stupid default long EA hair and Gemma screams and then Gabriel sprays HIM with the fire extinguisher, LOL. AND THENNNNNNN Joanne comes home from work at that precise moment and walks into the dining room with the BIGGEST smile on her face like “What’d I miss? =D” and then Gabriel’s sim pulled the grumpiest face I’ve ever seen in my life. I laughed for like 15 minutes. I even posted the sequence on my Tumblr. You can see them if you click THIS LINK just ignore that first picture and scroll down, lmao.

3.) What’s your favorite game (aside from the Sims)? If not game, substitute show/book/movie/etc.

Kingdom Hearts!

4.) What is a trait you wish you had/didn’t have?

I wish I didn’t have the “perfectionist” trait =/ I feel like I would get a lot more done if I didn’t.

5.) You found a black suitcase sitting on your front porch. It’s got $1 million in it. What do you do?

Man, I’d probably report that shit. I’m not about to have some gang member or whatever after me for stealing his/her money. I just wouldn’t trust it at all, lol.

6.) What’s your favorite holiday? Why?

I’m torn between Halloween and Christmas….They’re both my favorite because I have lots of little things I like to do for them and I always have a lot of fun with it.

7.) What’s your favorite color? Any particular reason?

Blue because it’s so prettyyyyyy XD

8.) Any grand plans for the future?

Get my Master’s Degree, become a licensed therapist, not die along the way.

9.) Cheddar, mozzarella, or muenster? Naming gouda as the top cheese is also acceptable. 😛

Mozzarella.

10.) You have 24 hours to do whatever you please with no repercussions or anyone remembering anything but you. What happens?

Everything I can think of completely selfish and inappropriate. Make of that what you will, LOL.

Questions from meg:

1.) Generate some random items and write a short paragraph story including them!

Lol, alright, the items I got:

RandomItems

My little story:

Lily paced back and forth in her office, her heart beating in her throat and the vague sense of doom beginning to enshroud her like an itchy blanket. She had forgotten that it was her best friend’s birthday. She had forgotten and now here she was pacing with a balloon she’d stolen from someone’s “Congrats! It’s a Boy!” gift arrangement. No easy task, mind you. She’d had to stealthily creep along the wall, dive into the desired cubicle, snip off a balloon, and then make a mad dash into the emergency stairwell. She was pretty sure about fifteen people had witnessed her theft, but that was a matter to worry about later. For now, how could she turn this into a suitable present? It wasn’t even weighted down! 

Lily’s eyes frantically searched her office until they fell upon a quartz crystal she was using as a paper weight. ‘It’ll have to do,’ she thought to herself, and then hastily tied the end of the ribbon around the shining stone. Now what though? It wasn’t enough! Shouldn’t she wrap the crystal or something? Make it a surprise? Her eyes fell upon her pencil holderthat would have to do too. Lily dumped the contents of it onto her desk, vaguely wondering when it had become more of a receptacle for old candy wrappers instead of writing utensils, and then dropped the crystal inside it. Ta da! 

Feeling rather proud of herself, Lily made her way straight to her friend’s house, shouting, “HAPPY BIRTHDAY!” as soon as Kimberly’s face appeared in the crack of her opened door.

“You forgot my birthday, didn’t you?” were the first words from Kimberly’s mouth.

“What?” Lily asked, astonished. “No way! I mean…Wait, I thought you liked creative gifts!”

“I do,” Kimberly said with a smile, “but you see…my birthday is tomorrow.”

“………………..” 

Fuck 🙂

Lmaooooooooo hope you liked that ridiculous-ness XD

2.) What is the strangest dream you can remember?

I don’t even know because all my dreams are pretty weird. I’m always running around on some alternative planet or some shit being chased by an unseen villain. It’s probably my horrible avoidance tendency, LOL (I laugh but I’m low key crying).

3.) If you could live inside a video game as an NPC, which would you choose?

Kingdom Hearts!

4.) What is your biggest pet peeve?

People who are rude for no damn reason to people they don’t even freaking know. Like, wth?

5.) If you had to choose anyone (alive or deceased) to be your roommate, who would you choose?

Lol, I’m a solitary creature, I actually prefer to be alone XD

6.) What is the last book that you read?

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child. Help, someone please message me so we can talk about this fuckery.

7.) If the main character from the last TV show you watched tried to kill you, would they succeed?

Oh my god when was the last time I watched a TV show? Shit….maybe it was Once Upon a Time? Gold/Rumple would probably succeed, yes, lmao.

8.) What is something (book, movie, game, etc.) that you will never get bored of?

The Sims and Harry Potter!

9.) If you could have a home built in any style, which would you choose?

Some sort of cozy cabin looking thing with a reading nook by a fireplace =P

10.) If you could only listen to one musician for the rest of your life, who would you choose?

I honestly have no idea. I listen to wayyyyy too many different types of music to choose!

11.) What do you enjoy most about this community?

How supportive and understanding the vast majority of people are =) I love you guys, seriously.

Questions from velikosmijanje:

1.) Do you really enjoy writing for your blog? Does it ever feel more like an obligation than an actual hobby?

I do enjoy writing for my blog, but sometimes I get quite frustrated with myself because it takes me so long =/ I wish I could just get things posted for goodness sake, but I sit here for weeks working on the same stuff and I hate that.

2.) Do you like reading? What is your favorite genre of books?

I absolutely love reading! My favorite genre is probably fantasy…and I don’t know if this counts as a “genre” but I read a lot of Young Adult literature.

3.) What is your favorite book?

The Harry Potter series! I also really enjoyed Fangirl  and Carry on.

4.) Out of all the places you visited, which is your favorite?

A difficult decision….Spain, maybe? Or Portugal. Jeez I don’t know, it’s like…I can think of things that I liked everywhere I’ve been ^_^;

5.) Rank the continents from which you would most like to visit to least.

I CAN’T I DESPERATELY WANT TO VISIT THEM ALL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

6.) Are you happy with your current job, career?

Hmm well right now I’m in graduate school to get my Master’s in Clinical Psychology (Counseling Practice), so I sure hope I end up being happy with it! XD

7.) If you could make one different choice at any point of your life, what would you change?

Ummm I’d probably have a job right now instead of choosing to be a full-time student solely. The money situation is getting worrisome and I have only myself to blame.

8.) What is your favorite food?

Carne asada!

9.) Do you have any phobias?

Drowning, which is a little silly because I can swim fairly well, but still DROWNING. GAH.

10.) Do you like to exercise or do some physical activities?

Not especially, but I do very much enjoy taking long walks.

11.) Besides blogging, what are your other hobbies?

Gaming and readinggggg.

Questions from caterpillarsims:

1.) If there was one object available in buy mode from any Sims game that you could own in real life, what would it be?

Hmm, interesting question. I think it would have to be The LLAMA because I would love to step into a phone booth and instantly teleport to the destination of my choice!

2.) How much of your Sims stories are based on your real life experiences?

Ummm, it’s difficult to say exactly how much, but I’d say there are trickles of it throughout my stories. So basically if you knew literally everything about me every now and then you’d see something you recognize, but for the most part I modify my own or another’s experience or I just completely make it up, lol.

3.) Do you read a lot of the genre you write?

What is my genre? A blend of drama and romance? I’ve no idea, but I do read books like that, haha.

4.) If you had to spend a day entertaining one of your characters, who would it be, and what would you do to entertain them?

Ummm I’d like to spend a day with lots of my characters, but since he’s been on my mind lately I’ll choose Isaac this go around! To entertain him we would just play video games all day! It would be great XD

5.) If you had to spend a day living as one of your characters, who would it be, and why?

What does it say that I wouldn’t actually like to spend a day living as any of my characters? LOL. Or well, I suppose there ARE characters who I would like to spend a day as, but I have to go in knowing that it certainly wouldn’t be all fun and games. For instance, I would love to be Gemma for a day because she’s so, so clever, but at the same time she has a lot of difficulties connecting to others so it could be very isolating. It’d be fun to be Joanne for a day and perform on a stage in another country, but then she’s also a very emotional being and has really high highs and really low lows, so it’d be a bit of a roller coaster. ….hmm vague realization that all this is literally me, I just turned up several notches/exaggerated the traits in them, lmaoooo. >.>

6.) Do you have any bad writing habits you struggle with?

I am far too long-winded and flowery sometimes. I find myself frequently having to go back and simplify passages or shorten sentences and the like. I try to remind myself “is this detail really important?” but then if I take too many details out the scene feels too barren, so it’s a bit of a balancing act. I also use words like “so,” “very,” “definitely,” “a bit,” “slightly,” and other largely unnecessary qualifiers a lot…and the word “just.” I sometimes run “Finds” and end up having to delete a bunch of them, lol. Fuck me I have a lot of bad writing habits, LOL.

7.) Quote your favorite passage from your most recent story update.

“Time dragged onward- how long she sat there, she wasn’t sure. All she was sure of was that if her brother ever did find that genie she would not waste her wish on forgetting a silly, school-girl crush-she would wish that she had never existed and then float away like untethered balloons.”

Questions from jax:

1.) What is your favorite Pokemon? If you don’t have one, just name a Pokemon you can think of. BESIDES PIKACHU, FOR THE LOVE OF GRAVY, LET THE MOUSE DIE.

Um, Pikachu, duh. KIDDING, LOL. My favorite is actually super typical too, but it’s definitely Charizard. I almost always start with the fire-type Pokemon and as this was the original fire starter, he has an extremely special place in my heart. Plus in the Anime Charizard was like, my favorite Pokemon that Ash had XD How they went from Charizard seeming to hate him and setting him on fire all the time to like, Charizard flying into battle and risking his life for Ash? I’m not crying, you are!! *runs away*

2.) What TV show do you wish they would bring back from the grave and make like 30 more seasons of?

HOUSE M. D.

3.) Would you rather be in 145 degree weather or in negative 2 weather? (Burn or freeze basically).

UMMM I AM PRETTY SURE 145 DEGREE WEATHER IS NOT SURVIVABLE FOR HUMANS SO I’M GOING TO HAVE TO SELECT NEGATIVE 2 THANK YOU, LMAO.

4.) If you were a Sim, would you want to know that someone was controlling you? How would that make you feel?

I would want to know that someone was controlling me, but that would immediately make me want to rise up and overthrow my dictator! ….but then upon realizing that I couldn’t, that literally every aspect of my life is out of my control, I think I would get extremely depressed so….you know, maybe in the end ignorance is bliss.

5.) If there is one person you could talk to, right now, for one hour, who would it be?

J.K Rowling, but I would only need like 3 seconds to ask, “How dare you?”

6.) Are you a night person or are you a night person? (Come on, we’re simmers…)

Neither, I am a NIGHT person, like oh it’s 6 the fuck AM I better get my ass to sleep NIGHT person. I’m on a semi-okay schedule at the moment where I go to bed at like 2-3 AM, but the fact that I consider that okay probably says a lot, XD.

7.) What is your favorite candy that is not chocolate?

Hm, SweeTarts maybe?

8.) If you had to eat the same meal for a week, what would it be?

Carne asada con guacamole, arroz, y tortillas! (Steak, guacamole, and rice in a corn tortilla XD)

9.) What is your favorite part of the human face?

I was going to say eyes, but now that I think about it maybe people’s lips because I find myself always paying attention to whether a person is smiling, frowning, etc =P

10.) What song are you listening to right now? If not now, what was the last song?

I turned off my music to answer these questions (I can’t focus otherwise), but the last song playing was Yo Te Quiero by Wisin & Yandel.

11.) What was the last lie you told?

When I decided to fuck with you by saying Pikachu was my favorite Pokemon, LOL. But I did fess up to it immediately, so don’t worry XD ❤

Nominations

To be completely honest, I am very much out of the loop when it comes to new stories so any that I would recommend are ones that I have already recommended in the past. Thus, this time around, I won’t be making any new ones, but hopefully I get back into this soon because I really do love reading everyone’s stories, it’s just other things are currently holding my attention.

Anddddddd that’s it! Thanks for taking the time to read this if you did, and if you didn’t, that’s okay too, lmao. I am working on an update of sorts, but I know better now than to give any sort of definitive time estimate for that so all I can do is let you know that I am working on it and hope for the best. Thank you as always for all your patience and support.

 

31 thoughts on “The Sunshine Blogger Award (x8)”

  1. Yeah, I’m probably gonna be nominating you as well lol so be prepared for more questions 😀 I also felt the same way, like, wtf am I getting nominated for, I’ve got like 5 chapters to my name and they’re so randomly spaced that I think most people have lost interest lol

    Although, you have waaaaaaay more than 5 chapters and we’re all eagerly awaiting the next… So… Maybe not exactly the same lol

    I loved your “random objects” story and I think the simmer who asked that question must be amazing and I need to go check out their blog lol I have so many blogs to check out because of all these nominations on other blogs I read, in fact, I think that was actually how I found this one *is highly thankful to the blogger that introduced me to Different Winters!

    So impressed you’re going for your Masters! Good luck with that and I’m sure you’ll be a great therapist! Sign me up for your first session (would have to be Skype based lol)

    1. Hahaha, alrighty then, I will 😉 And omg yeah, mine are so spaced out lately that it’s a wonder to me how people haven’t lost interest, but then again I think about myself too and there are also stories that I read that only update every few months or so and I still read and enjoy those, so maybe I shouldn’t be quite so surprised, lol.

      Thank you!!! The simmer who asked that question IS totally amazing. Every one of her updates cracks me up, so I’d say it’s definitely worth checking out. And I know right? So many blogs to check out o___o

      Hehe thank you again. And funny you should say that because I’ve recently found the idea of Internet therapy to be really intriguing XD Plus it’s a domain I’m obviously quite comfortable in, lol. Guess we’ll see what happens and thank you for reading and leaving a comment! ^_^ ❤

      1. Well, sign me up as your first “patient”! My RL psychiatrist isn’t really managing to do much more than stuff me full of drugs, but, that being said, without the drug, I’m virtually unable to function. But, drugs alone never fixes stuff and unfortunately, my medical insurance (we call it medical aid here) only covers psychiatrists and doesn’t cover psychologists or therapists…
        Sent via my BlackBerry from Vodacom – let your email find you!

        1. What!? That’s ridiculous that your insurance doesn’t cover psychologists or therapists too. It’s pretty much basic knowledge that medications can only go so far–as you said, alone they never actually fix things, or they fix one aspect of the issue, but not the issue as a whole. It’s not like a cold or a stomach bug and it never ceases to stun me how people keep acting as though it can be treated as such. Insurance companies are so damn backward sometimes, I swear. I wonder if there are some sort of community centers or something like that where you can get free and/or low-cost sessions? Sometimes group therapy is a lot cheaper too. I’m not sure and of course it differs a lot depending on where you are. Bleh, I hope you work something out. Either that or end up as a guinea pig for a certain fledgling therapist >.> ….lmao XD

          1. I’m on a really basic plan. Health Insurance here is a luxury, not a basic right 😦 the excuse is that we can always go to the “top notch” government clinics. There’s only one problem: those clinics might have been top notch 10 years ago, but now? Yeah, not so much SMH the only government hospital near us that is any good, is a referral only hospital and mainly for serious ailments. Car accident near to it? No problem, they’ll take you there but the second you’re “stable” you get jumped down the line to a sub-standard facility, injuries or not! Geez, I sound very bitter, but, its to be expected of a 2nd/3rd world country. We’re still developing, and unfortunately, the people in power would rather spend millions/billions on homes and jets (as if we were freaking America or something) than in cleaning up our medical facilities. I’m very grateful for the insurance I DO have, it has made the difference between going to a free psych clinic and seeing my “proper” shrink every 3 months or so. The free clinic was ok, but, the dr who saw the “regular”, “normal”, “stable” people basically just wanted to stamp your medicine card and send you on your way. The dr I really like (bloody amazing elderly South African-Indian gentleman) was only available if you were “experiencing issues” or “on the brink”… I will admit to being on the brink a time or two simply to see him lol although, thinking back, the very fact that I wanted/needed to see him, was probably a good sign I wasn’t doing to good anyway lol My psychiatrist now is a lovely woman, but, she is so focused on me moving out the house and “getting married”, that she hasn’t really noticed that those things hold no interest to me. Why move out: I’m comfortable where I am, I’m earning minimum wage, accommodation is expensive, food is expensive, transport is expensive, I contribute financially to the house so my folks don’t end up in debt review or lose the house. Marriage: first problem is that I’m asexual (yeah, I only figured that one out for myself recently so I guess she can be excused), second is I would need someone to love my dogs as much, if not more, than they love me (my animals are my life) and third is I’ve never wanted the picket fence and 2.4 kids (not even when I was playing with Barbie – my Barbie tended to have her way with Ken and GI Joe and whoever and then say “ok bye now” lol I am woman, here me roar!).

            Ok, and now that I’ve totally hijacked your post (for about the 4th time lol), where do I sign up for your “sessions”?
            Sent via my BlackBerry from Vodacom – let your email find you!

            1. Ah yeah, health insurance isn’t a basic right here either. Well, you have to have it, but you also have to pay for it unless you qualify otherwise (depends on the state it seems?), but also you have to be barely making anything to qualify? I don’t even know to be honest. The price of health care is absolutely ridiculous here, but I suppose the care itself is quite good…if you can afford it…heh. SMH.

              Definitely sounds like the country where you’re living would benefit greatly from allocating some of those funds to updating medical facilities and care rather than homes and jets -__- I don’t blame you for sounding bitter–I would be too! Anddddd I probably sounded pretty bitter myself describing our own health care system, lmao. But seriously it’s so damn expensive!?!

              Also it seems weird that your psychiatrist would push for you to move out and get married when those things aren’t of interest to you. Honestly, intentionally or not, she kind of seems to be pushing her values on you. To her steps such as moving out of one’s home and getting married are important, but she seems to be failing to realize that for some people that may not be the most beneficial, nor even desired choice and it seems to me that she should meet you where you are and try to help you with what you ARE interested in accomplishing. I wonder if you could open up a conversation with her about this and get your sessions back to a place that feels more comfortable and helpful. For instance, mentioning the fact that you’re asexual and how your financial situation isn’t in a place that makes such things plausible…Not to mention that just in general you aren’t currently interested, lol. I mean, unless your current home situation is one that’s harmful to you, but if it’s not…it seems like it’d be okay to not have moving out be your number one priority.

              And LOL no worries, hijack my post all you like XD One of the main reasons I share my stories is so that I can interact with others anyway =) Also, lol, well, no such sessions in existence yet, but if/when they are I’ll be sure to mention it! XD

              1. Well, in her defense, I think she might kinda, maybe be wanting me to accept my parents’ mortality and realise that they’re not gonna be around forever and as such I can’t rely on them being there. But, its a bit stupid. Geez, I know they’re old. Its not like you can get away from it. Hell, my Dad is retired already and Mom only has about another 9 years or so to go… Death is an inevitable part of life and she thinks I’m too dependent on my folks, that my life is wrapped up so tightly in theirs, that, I think, she worried if something happens to them, I’ll break… Heck, I know myself well enough to know that I WILL break when they die… But, that’s gonna happen whether I’m living in the same house or whether I’m living half a country away… Family is everything to me, so distance wouldn’t make a lick of difference…

                So, I dunno, maybe she does think my living at home is “unhealthy” ?!? But, what she doesn’t take into account is that I’m the typical “loser” gamer-geek, living in his (her) Mom’s basement… Except for the fact that we don’t have a basement and I’ve never been typical ANYTHING in my life lol and as for being a loser gamer-geek, well, I’ve never considered those terms to be synonymous with each other… I know a LOT of losers who don’t game at all XD and a lot of gamers who aren’t geeks, and a lot of geeks who aren’t gamers OR losers… Then again, I have known my fair share of people who were (are) all three lol
                Sent via my BlackBerry from Vodacom – let your email find you!

                1. Hmm, so perhaps she is simply trying to set it up so that when it does get to that point, you’re not scrambling to figure things out on your own during such an already awful time. Course it doesn’t sound like there’s a rush on it, but maybe it’s something to keep in the back of your mind. For now, it does seem to make sense to spend as much time with them as you can, while I suppose also setting things up so that when the inevitable happens, you’ve got this basic structure to fall back on. Course there are ways to do such things without necessarily moving out either. Hmm, sounds like something you could continue keeping an open conversation about and discussing different options, like maybe staying there, but also doing “x” and “y” whatever those things may be. Who knows? What matters most in the end is what’s going to bring you health and happiness.

                  And lololol sameeeee. Me, I’m a hands down geek with a strong dose of gamer and well, I love it XD Hooray for fellow geeks! XD ❤

                  1. Lol Geekdom Unite!

                    Yeah, I’m not looking forward to the “asexual” chat with my shrink… I just bet she’s gonna have some spin on it… ironically, all the other people in my life had an “a-ha” moment when I “came out” (or should that be “went back in” lol). Like they had known something was different compared to the so-called norms, but, until they actually heard it, it didn’t twig in their brains…

                    I’m actually thinking of buying the house from my dad… So, technically, they would be living with ME lol it just makes more sense to me, since, I’m going to inherit the bloody thing eventually anyway, and if I buy it now, I only have the bond to worry about and not estate taxes etc, which you just KNOW will come at a time when I can least afford it! Not to mention the fact that, my Gran died 8 years ago, and left her flat to my Uncle because he gave her the money to buy it (fair trade off I think), and yet the flat is STILL not in his name yet (and that’s without ANY of the other children contesting the fact).
                    Sent via my BlackBerry from Vodacom – let your email find you!

                    1. She very well might, but the fact that it makes sense to both you and the people in your life I think is very telling that no spin is needed–this is who you are and who you’ve always been and realizing that about yourself must feel really liberating! At any rate, hopefully when she hears you talk about how much sense it makes to you and those in your life she’ll be less inclined to challenge it, lol.

                      And ohhhh that sounds like a good idea, and it does make sense considering the fact that you’ll be inheriting it. Also since you know exactly what expenses you’ll have, perhaps you can try and work to save up for that now. Lol…”save money”…is that a myth? XD Well hopefully NOT, right?! Wow though, the flat still isn’t in his name? I wonder what takes these sort of things so long. The same happened when my friend’s grandmother died, only that got tied up because every child under the sun DID contest the fact. Not sure if they’ve sorted that out yet, heh. These things get so drawn out x___x Hopefully you’ll be able to sort out most of the details now before it reaches a time when the last thing on your mind is a giant goddamn pile of paper work >.<

                    2. Agreed!

                      Yeah, no idea why it hasn’t been transferred yet. My uncle says our lawyer stuffed up, but he’s been my folks’ lawyer since before I was born and he knows his stuff!
                      Sent via my BlackBerry from Vodacom – let your email find you!

  2. I love your random objects story 😀 haha
    Harry Potter and the Cursed Child… Man… I think it had potential… If only JK Rowling wrote the whole damn thing… If only Ron wasn’t made into such a stupid character… If only Ginny was more then just Harry’s wife… If only they mentioned Teddy… that’s just of the top of my head 😀
    Thanks for answering my questions 🙂

    1. LOL, thank you! At first I wasn’t sure WHAT to do with such a random assortment of objects, but it seemed to kind of come together in the end, lol.

      UGHHH I KNOW RIGHT?! It DID have potential, it totally did, and yet I feel like it fell flat in almost every way. I can’t believe how “out of character” nearly everyone felt. Hardly anyone still had their original spirit. In fact the most unsettling thing about the book was like, okay, we’re here, back in this amazing world, but nothing is as it seems. Like that’s Ron, but he’s acting nothing like Ron. There’s Ginny, or at least she looks like Ginny, but it’s as if I’m watching an entire different character walking in her skin. It felt so weird and just…not right. And I mean of course people change as they age, but not into entirely new people!!!

      I would say the only saving grace is the wonderful Scorpius. The development of his character was great and I adore his relationship with Albus, but even then, I feel like there’s so much more they could have done with it. The book was…well, disappointing and felt wholly incomplete. It felt like a book made up of a bunch of impostors pretending to be the characters that they were. Weird, weird, weird =/

      Anyway, lol, you’re welcome and thank YOU for bringing up Cursed Child. I needed to get some of that off my chest! XD

      1. hhahaha I know I felt the same way 😀 yes I totally agreed with you! I loved Scorpius too! And his and Albus friendship was great, it was kind of in the same spirit as friendships in the original books! But everyone else… I completely agree! It was like they took one trait of each character and inserted into this “adult versions”… totally sucky! I didn’t expect the book to blow my mind but still I expected something better 😦

    1. Thank you so, so much! I still feel like I’m not quite worthy of all the praise, but the fact that there are people out there who believe that I am warms my heart more than I can express!

  3. No matter how long it takes, I’ll still keep my eye on this story. It’s my absolute favorite. And I have a second sleepless night to prove it since I just had to reread the last two gens again.

    1. Thank you so, so very much! I can’t tell you how much that means to me that you’ll still keep an eye on this story despite its inconsistent updates. I do have something in the works right now, but no definite time when it’ll be posted because it’s taking me much longer than I anticipated >.<

      But I guess in the meantime there is always re-reading, hehe XD I love that you enjoy my stories enough that you'll actually read them again! You just made my day with that comment. And perhaps motivated me to work a little faster, hehe 😉 I'll do my best o__o

      1. Glad I could make your day, It is always very good to get feedback, I know. When I first read your story I wasn’t sure you were still around so I didn’t leave comments. But I loved it. Gen 4 is my absolute favorite; but now that I’ve reread 4 and 5, I feel like I’ve forgotten how they got started. So I’m going to have to reread the beginning again.

        Work at whatever speed is best, I’ll be here. 😀 (And probably rereading it again.)

        1. Generation 4 is my favorite as well ^_^ I feel like Generation 5 is written better though even if it isn’t my favorite, lol. I do really like the Augustus and Gemma spin-offs though. They actually make me want to write the 6th generation in third person, but it seems weird to suddenly change it o___o I dunno…I’ll have to see how I feel when the time comes! As for the first three gens…omg, I still get a little embarrassed looking at those, but I’m noticing a lot of people feel that way about their own blogs too, so at least I’m not alone in my cringing! XD

          I’m currently taking photos for another spin-off update (it’s a series of flashbacks that complement Gus’ story in particular). I know I need to stop with these side arcs, but dfdjfkslfhdsa. At least most of it is planned out now….I just need to write, write, write, lol. And balance school in the process XD

          1. Who says you need to stop with the side arcs? I don’t hear anyone here complaining!

            •turns to other readers•

            Ok, everyone say aye if you want the side arcs to stop?!?

            •crickets•

            And so the readers have spoken XD more side arcs please XD
            Sent via my BlackBerry from Vodacom – let your email find you!

            1. AHHHH thank you for that encouragement, seriously. I’ve been so stressed about the fact that I keep doing these side arcs because I know it’s not what I’m “supposed” to be writing and it gets me so frustrated because I feel like it’s made my blog all over the place and dfskfhdkfksh basically hearing this is a huge comfort, so thank you T__T I am about halfway through taking pictures for this next side-arc update =D It’s Gus and Isaac’s story from high school o___o Like what all happened between them and such in a series of flashbacks, haha. I’ve had sooooo much fun writing it, so hopefully you’re right and people will enjoy it even though it’s yet another side arc XD You’re the best ❤

  4. Hahaha, your answers were great. And I just wanted to say, the Pokemon question someone asked, I literally don’t know shit about Pokemon, and the only Pokemon I know is Pikachiu, because like I said, I literally don’t know shit about Pokemon. I never played or watched any version of anything that relates to that game. LOL. So I guess I’m saying, I relate to you on that one and your explanation and answer of why you said Pikachiu. Hahaha.

    1. Hahaha, thank you!! Oh man, I actually used to be obsessed with Pokemon. I collected the cards, watched the anime religiously, and played nearly all the games. Still though, it’s always those classics that come to my mind when I think of favorites. Classics like Pikachu and the original starters and such. They’re what I first saw getting into the franchise, so of course they’ll always have a special place in my heart because of it! I can’t let any of them die XD

So What Did You Think?

